

MINUTES OF THE 136TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF THE NORWOOD COMMUNITY CLUB INC HELD ON TUESDAY 15TH DECEMBER 2020 IN PHAR LAP EAST, LEVEL 2 GRANDSTAND, MORPHETTVILLE RACECOURSE

1. OPEN AND WELCOME

Board Member Mr John Girvan opened the meeting at 5.01pm and welcomed members and guests to the 136th Annual General Meeting and thanked them for their attendance.

2. AGENDA ITEM 1: CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Proposed by Board Member Mr John Girvan that the minutes of the 135th Annual General Meeting held on 30th November 2019 be confirmed.

MOVED: John Girvan SECONDED: David Peacock

Mr Girvan put the motion

CARRIED

3. <u>AGENDA ITEM 2:</u> TO RECEIVE THE REPORT AND STATEMENTS OF ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31ST JULY 2020

Mr Girvan advised that there continues to be no trading for the Norwood Community Club. The Board and CEO have approved the financial statements, which were then audited by BDO Australia.

Mr Girvan moved that the 2019/20 report and statements of accounts for the year ended 31 July 2020 be received.

MOVED:	John Girvan
SECONDED:	David Peacock

Mr Girvan put the motion

CARRIED

4. AGENDA ITEM 3: APPOINTMENT OF CLUB AUDITOR

The Board recommends that BDO Australia be appointed as auditors of the NCC for the year ending 31 July 2021.

Proposed by Mr Girvan that BDO Australia be appointed as auditors for 2020/21.

MOVED:	John Girvan
SECONDED:	Harry Perks

Mr Girvan put the motion

CARRIED

5. AGENDA ITEM 6: ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Mr Dennis Markham raised the question of who are members of the Norwood Community Club and was advised that as part of the amalgamation of the SAJC and NCC, all members of the SAJC are in fact members of the NCC.

CLOSE: The 136th Annual General Meeting was declared closed at 5.04pm

CHAIRMAN

Members In attendance:

Maxine	Bowles	Bob	Holton
Neil	Bradley	Simon	Howe
Keith	Bradshaw	Kym	Hume
Allan	Burchard	Helen	Jolly
Graham	Burns	Joanne	Jones
John	Burrow	Peter	Jones
Joe	Cannizzaro	Judith	Jones
John	Caruso	Christopher	Кау
John	Conigrave	John	Keen
John	Cross	Steve	Kelton
Richard	Dahl	Blair	Keys
Gil	Della	Paul	Kristoris
Tom	Ditchburn	Suzanne	Kristoris
Joy	Engelhardt	Terry	Lillis
Jeffrey	Evans	Dennis	Markham
Michael	Evans	Ros	Markham
Julie	Gifford	Grant	Mayer
Gary	Gifford	Lisa	Michalanney
Jim	Girvan	Tony	Newman
John	Girvan	Paul	O'Leary
Scott	Glenn	Anna	Olijnyk
Adam	Glenn	Neville	Ortmann
Shannen	Graham	Torrie	Osborn
Ashley	Graham	David	Peacock
Dennis	Grassam	Brenton	Perks
Colin	Graves	June	Phillips
John	Harris	Ashley	Phin
Kevin	Harrison	Mary	Phin
Wayne	Henson	Mark	Powell
Geoff	Higgins	Ronald	Pratt
Trevor	Higham	David	Rasheed
Brian	Ноеу	Daphne	Read
Leigh	Ноеу	Reg	Read

Jean	Routledge
Peter	Routledge
Pamela	Satchell
Jasmyn	Scott
Marilyn	Shephard
Lillian Anne	Simpson
Christine	Simpson
Paul	Smith
David	Spear
William	Spear
Greg	Talbot
Brian	Terry
Mark	Thomas
Helen	Todd
Gregory	Venn
Maxine	Whitford
John	Young